MSOG Board of Directors

MSOG is managed by an elected Board of Officers and Directors. There are also Committees and Delegates that aid in the management of the organization.In addition to the State Board, the Society, which is made up of individual chapters in various locations have their own boards. See individual chapter pages for a listing of chapter officers and directors.

MSOG Board 2015-2016

MSOG State Officers & Board of Directors 2015-2016

President Patricia M. Stano-Carpenter
Vice PresidentMargaret Fortier
Recording Secretary Elizabeth Grube
Treasurer Diane Laferriere
Chapter--Bristol Kathleen Rubano, President
Chapter--Merrimack Valley Karen Trearchis, President
Chapter--Middlesex Deborah Lee Stewart, President
Chapter--Worcester Seema-Jayne Kenney, President
Corresponding Secretary Robert J. Bartlett
Historian/Archivist Open
MASSOG Editor George D. Martin
Membership Director Jan Murphy
Past Times Editor Diane Brooks-Sherry
Webmaster Hope Tillman

MSOG State Committees: Chairs & Members 2015-2016

Name Chair Members
Annual Meeting 2015 Margaret Fortier Patricia Barton
George Brown
Madeline Fisher
Pat Gailes
Judy Goodwin
Charlene Sokal
Deborah Lee Stewart
Audit Robert M. Farmer  
Bylaws Hope Tillman  
Financial Planning Diane Laferriere
Chapter Treasurers:   Bristol - Kathleen Rubano
Martha's Vineyard -Donna Maurice
Meriimack Valley - Diane Laferriere
Middlesex - Paul Keeler
Worcester - Deb Cardoni
Nominating 2016 TBD TBD
Research/Education Seema-Jayne Kenney
Technology Hope Tillman
Tellers   Patricia Stano-Carpenter
Hope Tillman
Liz Grube

MSOG Representatives and Delegates 2015-2016

Federation of Genealogical Societies (FGS) Open
Massachusetts Genealogical Council (MGC) Charlene Sokal
New England Regional Genealogical Consortium, Inc. (NERGC) Margaret Fortier
Seema-Jayne Kenney
Charlene Sokal
Patricia Stano-Carpenter